Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

46 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 46  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 17, 2014
  • Reviewer: Cynthia, 
  • Woodbury, NJ
  • Sexy look and feel

  • I got this in the king size on a whim. I was not expecting too much because I have been disappointed with these types of spreads before but not with this. My husband walked in and freaked because he said "It is too expensive!", I said, it just looks that way. He loved the rich texture and feel and we made up very nicely.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 31, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tanya, 
  • Picayune, MS
  • Luxurious!

  • This quilt is so gorgeous! Rich warm colors are so deep and velvety. It is very warm and cozy. The quality of this quilt is very good. I would recommend it to anyone.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Dorothy, 
  • monroe, NJ
  • a great find

  • nice comforter
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 18, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kathleen, 
  • union, NJ
  • vibrant colors

  • nice, but not what I thought it would be. I would probably buy it again though.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: December 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Janet, 
  • Wood River Jct, RI
  • I am on the fence on this product

  • I loved the look of this quilt in the catalog. I ordered a queen size for my queen size bed. The quilt does not fit at all. it is much too small for my bed. The quality of the material is just "ok", not really what I expected. I am going to send the queen size back. I have not decided yet if I am going to order a king size quilt.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: BarbaraT, 
  • Klamath Falls OR
  • Yes A good find!

  • For the price this is beautiful. Perfect for winter or seasonal use. It is new and I will have it professionally cleaned as the stitching seems a bit fragile.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Della, 
  • Waterford, CT
  • Velvet Patch Quilt

  • I thought this would be a nice touch for the holidays. We like it very much, but it's narrow for a queen sized bed. The sides are short from the top of the mattress to the bedskirt. I think it needs another row of patchwork.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: mary, 
  • waterbury, ct
  • very pretty

  • Altho I love the colors and it is true to size you can't really call it a quilt as it is rather light weight, definitely not something to keep warm with, BUT, I am keeping it as it is a beautiful bedspread, could be a little cheaper in price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gloria , 
  • El CAJON, ca
  • Beautiful

  • Just what I expected and brings elegance to my room.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Gloria , 
  • El CAJON, ca
  • Beautiful

  • Just what I expected and brings elegance to my room.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Lowell, OH
  • The Look is Great

  • Cheaply made but love the look. If I use it only during the holidays it will hopefully last a few years.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Lady M., 
  • Riverside, Ca.
  • Awesome

  • Words can't describe the feel of this quilt, it is so beautiful and exqusite, the feel is so soft makes you want to sink deep into it, the colors are gorgeous, I just had to get another set for our second bedroom, I would definitely recommend the set.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Grottoes va
  • Good find

  • Very pretty. Beautiful colors, but very light weight for a quilt and price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: sandra collins, 
  • silver spring fl
  • great

  • very high quality
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: November 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • New York Mills, MN
  • Beautiful colors

  • Looks great on the bed. Colors and fabrics are very rich. Quality of workmanship is fair.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: Barbie Burcio, 
  • oroville, ca
  • A beautiful patch quilt. Love the colors.

  • This patch quilt, the colors are so warming and inviting. Love the look. Plan on odering a 2nd one. Sad though it does not come in calif. King.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: October 22, 2013
  • Reviewer: paula, 
  • tacoma, wa
  • not at all worth the price

  • This item was thin and light...not at all what I expected for this price. Returned for a refund.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • wesleychapelfl33545
  • A Great Find

  • I found the quilt to be very nice and very colorful, Only thing I can't tell which is top head of bed or bottom. It's all the same. I does have a funny smell to it, I felt I should wash it before use. Not sure about that either. I would say it's worth the money.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Tina Gronquist, 
  • Greeley, CO
  • Beautiful !!!

  • Love the brillant colors and the softness. Stitched very well. Very please !!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 13, 2012
  • Reviewer: J. Jacobson, 
  • Portsmouth, RI
  • Beautiful find

  • This quilt is so nice. Beautiful rich colors make this quilt an instant and dramatic look in any bed room.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 46  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign-up for Through the Country Door emails.
Be the first to know about new products, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up