Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

54 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 54  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: Juanita Hibbler, 
  • Boligee, AL
  • Good buy

  • The lid top is not that good.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Linda, 
  • Houston, Tx
  • Loves it!

  • Like my mama used to cook in!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 10, 2014
  • Reviewer: THEDENIMSILK, 
  • Staunton VA
  • This set is....

  • ..the real thing, people. The whole set is nice...with lids too.What more do you need or can you ask for?
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 28, 2014
  • Reviewer: LuAnn, 
  • Minneapolis, MN
  • cast iron cookware

  • real cast iron turns out some great meals
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Cesar Font, 
  • Miami, Fl.
  • A Great Buy

  • Is one of the best buy any body can make
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 25, 2014
  • Reviewer: Nadine, 
  • Peoria,AZ
  • worth the price

  • i love it been looking for a set like this,my grandmother had this back in the day
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 10, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Dewey, AZ
  • Wonderful Products

  • Just love cooking with our new Cast Iron Cookware. Easy to use and makes food yummy and healthy. And a great buy too!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 03, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jim, 
  • Hope, Ri
  • outstanding

  • great product and price
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Maurice Allen, 
  • Hagerstown, MD
  • Very, very satisfied!

  • Now I can do some really serious cooking.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: martin, 
  • sevierville,tn
  • a great find

  • bought as gift
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Joyce Anne Smith, 
  • Redondo Beach, Ca.
  • Very nice cookware.

  • Very nice, but too heavy for me to handle. I am 81 years of age and I do not have a lot of strength.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: October 29, 2013
  • Reviewer: rachel, 
  • S Chas WV
  • CHEAP/Not worth the price

  • Do not bother! Made in china, cheap with plastic type knobs that only go in the oven to a certain temp..NOT the good stuff..
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Audery Dennis, 
  • Tacoma, WA
  • I love it

  • I love to cook in Cast Iron. I am glad to see that I can purchase it at such a low price as I did.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 27, 2013
  • Reviewer: Meiling's Mom, 
  • Chambersburg,PA
  • Great Quality

  • I have not been able to use them yet, but I am well pleased with the quality
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Pippi, 
  • Dinwiddie, VA
  • Great items

  • Just what we needed.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Donna , 
  • Weatherford, Tx.
  • a great find

  • We are so pleased with the cookware and will recommend it to anyone.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 1 Star Review
  • Date: February 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: sm, 
  • charlotte, nc
  • not worth the price

  • it cooks well, but after you clean it soon shows its faux (brown side) it seems to me that it's not the true cast iron. That it's meant to be, it surely has the weight, but it isn't suppose to turn brown after scrubbing, I know a true cast iron!!! My grandmother still has one in the kitchen and I'm in my early 40s and she cooked 3 meals a day using that cast iron skillet!!! It never turned brown - you could scrubbed 'til your elbows hurt. I don't even cook that much, I should've bought the sterling silver set. I see why it went on sale.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Mary, 
  • El Paso, TX.
  • A Great Find

  • Cooks all my meals evenly, with a great tastes.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 08, 2013
  • Reviewer: Margaret(Maggy) Wood, 
  • Me. 04042
  • little pricey

  • overall great set of pans & would recomenned to others!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: December 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Shirley, 
  • Silver Springs Fl
  • Good Value for the Money

  • Was very pleased when I saw the Cast iron Cookware set. These pans are the absolute best for cooking.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 54  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign-up for Through the Country Door emails.
Be the first to know about new products, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up