Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

52 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 52  View All


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 08, 2014
  • Reviewer: Sandy, 
  • Severna Park, Maryland
  • Love Them

  • I was pleasantly surprised by these boxes. They are well made and look fantastic stacked in the corner. What a great buy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: Susan Streetman, 
  • Nederland, TX
  • Americana Storage Trunks

  • One stars and stripes cube nestled inside another. Americana accents and storage with true trunk details of studs and trunk fasteners. I use the smaller to hold my DVDs and the larger as a table that also stores my throws for the family room. Sturdy enough to be extra seating.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 04, 2014
  • Reviewer: Vera Albrecht, 
  • Briarcliff Manor, NY
  • A Great Find

  • Love it. made real nice and sturdy.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 24, 2014
  • Reviewer: William Oliveira, 
  • Santa Clara, Ca.
  • 5 Stars for USA Box Set

  • very good quality but be warned it is not old or faded as it is made to look like it's aged.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 06, 2014
  • Reviewer: William, 
  • Santa Clara, Ca
  • USA Box A Grt Value!!

  • Oh My God, These Two USA Flag Storage Boxes are so awesome. And packed so well, Very Happy...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Ricky, 
  • Lucama, NC
  • VERY GOOD !!!

  • VERY NICE STORAGE BOXES..GREAT FINISH!!!I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THESE BOXES!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: August 06, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kathleen Derosier, 
  • Claremont, N.H.
  • Very Disappointed

  • I love the look of the trunks but the first time I put a bottle of water on them the Color came off. They advertise them as vinyl you would think you could get a little water on them. My husband had to seal them with a clear satin coat of acrylic.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: May 13, 2013
  • Reviewer: Paula Michalko, 
  • Shelby, MI
  • disappointing

  • I have been very disappointed in mine....the hardware has fallen off and the appliques are bubbling and lifting. Gets very little real use, mostly just for decoration, so I just think the quality is not there.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 17, 2013
  • Reviewer: Jackie, 
  • Lasalle il
  • Trunks red white blue

  • Love . Well worth money
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: February 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Cathy, 
  • Taunton, MA
  • flag trunks

  • I am pleased with the quality of the trunks. I was looking for some storage for my son's things who was born on Flag Day! They are perfect!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: February 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: darlene glover, 
  • livingston, tx
  • mine were defective

  • These trunks are beautiful without a doubt and so useful because of the storage. but I obviously got a defective one because all the paint started coming off the top as soon as I opened it. Anything you sit on it makes it come off. It also has a sticky feal to it. I haven't used the small one yet so I hope I can keep it. As beautiful as they are I just can't recommend them because of that problem.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 26, 2013
  • Reviewer: Tjb, 
  • Lebanon, IN
  • awesome

  • These trunks are awesome! They are very durable and beautiful. Right now, they are holding all of my red/white/blue items for our local 4th of July parade!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: September 24, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • mt pleasant mi
  • great find

  • well worth the price!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: September 07, 2012
  • Reviewer: Donna Berube, 
  • Ma
  • Poor paint quality

  • Just received the trunks and the paint rubs right off....very poor...
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 27, 2012
  • Reviewer: Judy Everett, 
  • N. Chesterfield, Va.
  • Super for my decor

  • These are a fantastic addition to my "country home" decor. I love them.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: August 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: nalani villalona, 
  • flushing mi
  • Not worth the price!

  • I recieved product damaged. Country door was great about shipping a new one. I received new one an the same thing. I relized that paint rubs right off while I was dusting them. Do not spray with pledge or anything at that!!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: August 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Westmoreland, NH
  • Not worth the price

  • The locks fell off as soon as I took them out of the wrapping. They look nice and that is it. For the amount I paid, I expected much more.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 21, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • chillicothe, oh
  • well worth the price

  • They're both nice sized and I am well pleased with my purchase.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: August 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Susan Mitchell, 
  • Greer, SC
  • A Great Fine

  • I bought 2 sets of these americana trucks to use the larger ones for end tables and the smaller ones for my husband's den and they look absolutely beautiful. I had to wait a long time for them to come back in stock, but it was well worth the wait. I just love them. Thanks Country Door for having such terrific items in your catalogs.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: August 20, 2012
  • Reviewer: Laurie Lemons, 
  • Kittanning, PA
  • Not hardy enough

  • I love my trunks. I purchased 2 sets and use the two large ones as end tables and have put the two smaller ones together for a coffee table. Even though I have enough coasters sitting around for a small army, my teenager set his water glass on the trunk. The damage was instantaneous and permanent. Perhaps the manufacturer should consider coating these with some sort of protectant finish.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 52  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign-up for Through the Country Door emails.
Be the first to know about new products, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up