Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

51 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 24 of 51  View All


  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: June 04, 2013
  • Reviewer: Julie, 
  • Normal, IL
  • Love the quilt

  • Bought the quilt to have something light for on my bed in summer. Love the fabric, but thought it was black background--it actually appears more navy blue. It works in my room so I didn't return it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: April 24, 2013
  • Reviewer: Leslie, 
  • Lincoln, WA
  • not as pictured

  • It may be pretty to most but not what I expected or as pictured. Quality did seem good. Had to return. Color appears as burgundy but was rusty color. Photo shows a cream background and it was actually a dotted mini stripe and appeared darker in color in real.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: cindy hall, 
  • chambersburg, pa
  • great find

  • Really like the comforter color and quality. Wish the shams were included. Sale was a little misleading on that.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 28, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Bowling Green
  • Beautiful

  • The way this quilt is made, it love because it will not fall apart. I just wish I had 2 shams.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 20, 2013
  • Reviewer: A. Schriver, 
  • Missoula, MT
  • Ideal--For a Queen

  • This quilt is just gorgeous, & I love mine, but it is definitely a better fit on a queen bed than on a full. Quite a bit of it drapes on the floor on my full bed. I'm living with that, however, because it is such a rich, vibrant quilt & well worth the price. Washes well, too.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 16, 2013
  • Reviewer: Laurie, 
  • Pageland, SC
  • Great Find

  • I have never had a problem or complaint with Country Door's quilts. Beautiful,Lightweight and warm. no additional blankets needed. I have their quilts on all my beds.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Susan, 
  • Muldrow, OK
  • Just What I Wanted!

  • This is a beautiful quilt that I purchased for a spare old fashioned iron bed. It looks great and being reversible it's 2 quilts in one! You won't be sorry to buy this one. 4 stars because only 5 stars goes to the ones grandma makes!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Spring Hill, Florida
  • Nice quality

  • Love that the quilt was on sale.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Gloucester, VA
  • Excellent Value!

  • Both sides of this lovely quilt are equally beautiful. Colors are bright and weight is substantial. It is two for the price of one!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: roberta Potter, 
  • CA
  • Great Find

  • I love the colors in the quilt. It is reversible a nd either side is pretty and usable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 30, 2013
  • Reviewer: Kim Caraway, 
  • Tulia,TX
  • Really pretty

  • The quilt is very heavy and nice. Love it
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Diana Lamb, 
  • Prescott, AZ
  • Great Quality

  • I am very pleased with the color and quality of the Selkirk quilt. It is also the perfect weight quilt for all seasons.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 21, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • philadelphia,pa
  • country nice...

  • i was very pleased with the size and weight of this product..it was indeed country nice!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: January 15, 2013
  • Reviewer: mary gomez, 
  • kingsland, tx
  • worth the price

  • the quilt colors are beautiful, except that after the first washing the colors faded a little. it didn't shrink and everthing else stayed in place. the quilt is warm and comfortable.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 02, 2013
  • Reviewer: Elizabeth LaPenta, 
  • Havelock, NC
  • Perfect for us

  • This is the first time I have purchased from Country Door and I have to say that the quilt I ordered is even better than what I expected from a catalog order. I will be ordering again when I want top quality items for my home.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Muskogee, ok
  • beautiful guilt

  • This quilt is a great buy for the money. I bought it for a Christmas gift and I am sure it will become a staple on my Granddaughters bed. Nice colors.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 04, 2012
  • Reviewer: Sabrina , 
  • Humboldt, TN
  • A great find

  • Love it. Roomy and comfort with beauty.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 26, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • spring
  • Great

  • great quilt
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2012
  • Reviewer: Cherie Meany, 
  • Framingham, MA
  • Worth the wait

  • I had my eye on this quilt for sometime. I thought the color was fabulous. When it arrived I was so thrilled. It was beautiful and I loved the overall size. It finished my bedroom!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: October 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: rosemary, 
  • nj
  • beautiful fall colors

  • Pretty quilt...rich colors..washed beautifully
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 24 of 51  View All

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign-up for Through the Country Door emails.
Be the first to know about new products, tips, recipes and more! 
  Sign Up